Menu

Beauty and the Beach.US

" The Keeper's Light" Beachfront Weddings

Table of Contents

Click on the links below for additional information about our venue.

About Us

Calendar

Contact Us

Packages, Pricing and Discounts

Photos

Facebook Feed

Guest Book

Marriage License Requirements     CLICK HERE for current requirements

License must be obtained 72 hours prior to wedding. Only a County Court at Law Judge or District Judge can waive this requirement. An applicant who is on active military duty is exempt from the 72 hour waiting period. (Waiver Form available only at Main County Clerk Office-Galveston. If waiver is needed notify Deputy issuing license when application is being processed.) License is valid up to 90 days after date of issuance. License is valid in any county in Texas. Click the link above for more requirements.

Note on Destination Weddings: If you are visiting us from out of state, the 72 hour waiting period may prove difficult. Texas waves the 72 hour requirement if the couple completes a premarital education course. See www.twogetherintexas.com for details. You may be able to take an online version of this if you are out of state.